13 Comments
Mar 22Liked by Elizabeth M. Johnson

I think I’d be an astronomer! 🔭

Expand full comment
author

That's such a cool choice, Holly! Any plans for the eclipse?!

Expand full comment
Mar 24Liked by Elizabeth M. Johnson

No I saw the one in 2017, I’ll just be laying low for this one.

Expand full comment
Mar 22Liked by Elizabeth M. Johnson

Love this! I'd love to be a great artist. Drawing in particular.

Expand full comment
author

Oh my YES! That's a gem. You could then illustrate your own books, Brooke! I love YA books with illustrations.

Expand full comment
Mar 22Liked by Elizabeth M. Johnson

I'd like to be able to make beautiful hand-thrown pottery!

Expand full comment
author

Ooooh! I love that idea, Allison. I don't know if my neighbor friend potter Liz Paley will see this but she might. And definitely follow her on Instagram to live the clay life vicarious through her wheel. Thanks for sharing!

Expand full comment
Mar 22Liked by Elizabeth M. Johnson

I'd like to be a great dancer. I feel like I don't ever have control of my body, and being able to dance would mean having more control and command of my body.

Expand full comment
author

Mmmm....that is such a delicious and thought-full wish, Gloria! So glad to hear your voice here.

Expand full comment
Mar 25Liked by Elizabeth M. Johnson

I would love

to be able to sing professionally! I love watching others who are gifted (Keb Mo, Jon Batiste, Tony Bennett, Les Sampou, etc). I know they work very hard, but it also looks like so much fun! I enjoyed doing talent and musical shows in jr high and high school, but I wish I possessed the talent necessary to sing on Broadway!

Expand full comment
author

This is SO gorgeous, Molly! I love that you have that wish. I'm not musical at all but I love hearing about others' big ideas, passions and wishes in this area. Thanks for sharing yours here.

Expand full comment
Mar 22Liked by Elizabeth M. Johnson

I’d like to be a healer and gardener creating and cultivating beauty inside and out. I love nature and am drawn to reconnecting with Mother Earth and the world we reside in ❤️

Expand full comment
author

Bridget! So wonderful to see your name here. I love the idea of your hands healing and cultivating beauty in the earth and around you. How fitting! Hugs to you and your fam. <3

Expand full comment